• Main
  • Institutes, Chairs and Sackler Professors

    updated: 11.04.2021


    Endowed Chairs





    Prof. Halina Abramowicz

    The Nathan Cummings Chair of Experimental Particle Physics

    Prof. David Andelman

    The Moyses Nussenzveig Chair in Statistical Physics

    Prof. Lev Vaidman

    The Alex Maguy-Glass Chair in Physics of Complex Systems

    Prof. Yacov Kantor

    The Joseph and Rebecca Meyerhoff Chair of Theoretical Solid State Physics and Thermodynamics

    Prof. Marek Karliner

    The Edouard and Francoise Jaupart Chair of Theoretical Physics of Particles and Fields

    Pof. Dan Maoz

    The George S. Wise Chair of Physics & Astronomy

    Prof. Yaron Oz

    The Yuval Ne'eman Chair in Physics

    Prof. Alexander Palevski

    The Carol and Melvin S.Taub Chair in Applied Physics

    Prof. Eli Piasetzky

    The Wolfson Chair of Experimental Physics

    Prof. Jacob Sonnenschein

    The Wolfson Chair of Theoretical Physics

    Prof. Amiel Sternberg

    The Yuval Ne'eman Chair of Theoretical Physics







    The Florence and George Wise Observatory

    The Raymond and Beverly Sackler Institute of Solid State Physics

    The Raymond and Beverly Sackler Institute of Theoretical Physics

    The Raymond and Beverly Sackler Institute of Astronomy

    The Abramson Center for Medical Physics

    The International Institute for Experimental Astrophysics

    The Institute for Nuclear Physics and its Applications



    Sackler Professors by Special appointment in the School of Physics & Astronomy


    Prof. Artur Ekert

    University of Oxford

    Mathematical Institute

    Prof. Francois Englert

    Nobel laureate, 2013

    Free University of Brussels, Belgium

    Prof. Aharon Kapitulnik

    Department of Applied Physics

    Stanford University, California, USA

    Prof. David Kutasov

    Physics Department, University of Chicago, USA

    Prof. Abraham Loeb

    Director of the Institute for Theory and Computation (ITC) & Head of the Department of Astronomy

    Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA

    Prof. Viatcheslav Mukhanov

    Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics

    Munich University, Germany

    Prof. Henri Orland

    Institute of Theoretical Physics, CE-Saclay,  Atomic Energy Commission (CEA) France

    Prof. Gabriele Veneziano

    Collège de France, Paris, France





    Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
    Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
    UI/UX Basch_Interactive