Research Staff

 

Yan Benhammou

Email: ybenham@post.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6407722

Jyoti Prakash Biswal

Jyoti Prakash Biswal, India

PhD from the University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Research field: Long lived particles at ATLAS

Hosted by: Prof. Abner Soffer

Email: jyoti@tauex.tau.ac.il

Oleksandr Borysov

Ph.D. from the Bogolyubov Institute for Theoretical Physics, National Academy of Science of Ukraine, Ukraine

Under the supervision of Aharon Levy and Halina Abramowicz

Research field: Silicon-Tungsten Luminosity Calorimeter for International Linear Collider

Email: sqy@mail.ru,  Phone: +972-3-6406449

 

Jordi Duarte-Campderros

PhD from the Universidad de Cantabria - Santander, Spain

Under the supervision of Prof. Abner Soffer

Research field: Search for heavy long-lived particles with generic triggers

Email: jordid@post.tau.ac.il

Tingting Cao

Tingting Cao, China

PhD from Southern Methodist University, United States

Research field: Measurements of the properties of the SM Higgs in the four lepton decay channel with the ATLAS detector

Hosted by: Prof. Erez Etzion

Email: tingting.cao@cern.ch

Iuliana Cohen

Email: coheni@tauphy.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6408501

Jonathan Dumas

PhD from Universite de Grenoble I., France

Under the supervision of Prof. Eliezer Piasetzky

Research field: Design of a Slow POsitron faciliTy (SPOT)

Email: jondumas@racah.huji.ac.il

Yaron Hadad

Yaron Hadad

PhD from the University of Arizona

Under the supervision of Dr. Ishay Pomerantz

Research field: High-field QED theory and the Radiation Reaction problem

Email: yaron.hadad@gmail.com

Karthik Inbasekar

Karthik Inbasekar, India

PhD from the Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India

Research field: String theory, Quantum field theory, S matrices, Gravity, Black holes

Hosted by: Prof Jacob Sonnenschein, Dr Amit Sever

Sergey Kananov

Email: sergey@alzt.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6405493

Itay Kishon

Itay Kishon

PhD from Tel Aviv University

Under the supervision of Dr. Ishay Pomerantz

Research field: High-intensity laser-matter interaction

Email: kishonit@tau.ac.il

Oleg Kuprash

Oleg Kuprash

PhD from Hamburg University

Under the supervision of Prof. Halina Abramowicz

Research field: ATLAS trigger and data analysis

Email: oleg.kuprash@cern.ch

Georgios Laskaris

Georgios Laskaris, Greece

PhD from Duke University, North Carolina (NC), USA 

Research field: High Energy Nuclear Physics 

Host by: Prof. Eliazer Piasetzky

Kelvin McQueen

PhD from the Australian National University

Under the supervision of Prof. Lev Vaidman

Research field: Interpretational issues of quantum mechanics

Email: klvnmcqn@gmail.com

 

Yair Shamai

Email: shamai@soreq.gov.il,  Phone: +972-3-6405280

 

Yigal Shamir

Email: shamir@post.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6408501

Joe Taenzer

Joe Taenzer

PhD from The University of Toronto, Canada

Zuckerman STEM Leadership fellow

Research field: Jet substructure techniques and Higgs to charm decays

Hosted by: Prof. Erez Etzion

Email: joseph.taenzer@cern.ch

Walter Tangarife Garcia

PhD from The University of Texas at Austin

Under the supervision of Prof. Jacob Sonnenschein

Email: walter.tangarife@gmail.com

 

Kohsaku Tobioka

PhD from the University of Tokyo

Under the supervision of Dr. Tomer Volansky

Email: kohsakut@post.tau.ac.il

Alexander Tumanov

Alexander Tumanov, Japan

PhD from King's College London, UK

Research field: String Theory, Integrability

Hosted by: Dr. Amit Sever and Prof Shimon Yankielowicz

 

Lorenzo Ubaldi

PhD from the University of California, Santa Cruz, USA

Under the supervision of Dr. Tomer Volansky

Email: ubaldi.physics@gmail.com

 

Alex Wolf

Email: alexander.wolf@alumni.weizmann.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6405281

Yang Zhou

PhD from Institute of Theoretical Physics, in Chinese Academy of Sciences

Research field: string theory, quantum field theory

Under the supervision of Prof. Jacob Sonnenschein

Email: yangzhou1984@gmail.com

 

 

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
Developed by
UI/UX Basch_Interactive