Research Staff

 

Yan Benhammou

Email: ybenham@post.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6407722

Physics Postdoc - Shrobona Bagchi

Shrobona Bagchi, India

PhD from Harish-Chandra Research Institute, India

Research Field: Time, weak measurements. and correlations in quantum physics

Hosted by: Professor Lev Vaidman

Iuliana Cohen

Email: coheni@tauphy.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6408501

Jonathan Dumas

PhD from Universite de Grenoble I., France

Under the supervision of Prof. Eliezer Piasetzky

Research field: Design of a Slow POsitron faciliTy (SPOT)

Email: jondumas@racah.huji.ac.il

Yaron Hadad

Yaron Hadad

PhD from the University of Arizona

Under the supervision of Dr. Ishay Pomerantz

Research field: High-field QED theory and the Radiation Reaction problem

Email: yaron.hadad@gmail.com

Sergey Kananov

Email: sergey@alzt.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6405493

Georgios Laskaris

Georgios Laskaris, Greece

PhD from Duke University, North Carolina (NC), USA 

Research field: High Energy Nuclear Physics 

Host by: Prof. Eliazer Piasetzky

Post Doc - Sida Lu

Sida Lu

PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research field: Beyond the Standard Model Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Tomer Volansky and Dr. Michael Geller

Post Doc - Margaret Lutz

Margaret Lutz (a Zuckerman Fellowship fellow)

PhD from 

Research field: long-lived particles at ATLAS

Hosted by: Prof. Abner Soffer

Email: margaret.susan.lutz@cern.ch

Kelvin McQueen

PhD from the Australian National University

Under the supervision of Prof. Lev Vaidman

Research field: Interpretational issues of quantum mechanics

Email: klvnmcqn@gmail.com

Minakshi Nayak

Minakshi Nayak, India

PhD from IIT Madras, India

Research Field: Experimental High Energy Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Abner Soffer

Email: minakshi@tauex.tau.ac.il

Sebouh Jacob Paul

Sebouh Jacob Paul

PhD from The College of William and Mary, USA

Research field: Nuclear and Particle Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Eli Piasetzky and Prof. Jechiel Lichtenstadt

Email: sebouh.paul@gmail.com

 

Yair Shamai

Email: shamai@soreq.gov.il,  Phone: +972-3-6405280

 

Yigal Shamir

Email: shamir@post.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6408501

Sourav Dey

Sourav Dey, India

PhD from Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, India

Research field: High Energy Experimental Particle Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Abner Soffer

Email: souravdey@tauex.tau.ac.il

Chen Sun

Chen Sun

PhD from Virginia Tech

Research Field: Beyond the Standard Model particle physics, boson star and gravitational wave, cosmology

Hosted by Prof. Tomer Volansky, Dr. Michael Geller

Email: sunchen8635@gmail.com

Walter Tangarife Garcia

PhD from The University of Texas at Austin

Under the supervision of Prof. Jacob Sonnenschein

Email: walter.tangarife@gmail.com

 

Lorenzo Ubaldi

PhD from the University of California, Santa Cruz, USA

Under the supervision of Dr. Tomer Volansky

Email: ubaldi.physics@gmail.com

Maria Josefina Alconada Verzini

Maria Josefina Alconada Verzini

PhD from Universidad Nacional de La Plata

Research field: Search of low mass particle produced in association to a pair of tops.

Hosted by: Prof. Erez Etzion and Dr. Liron Barak

Email: josefina.alconada@cern.ch

 

Alex Wolf

Email: alexander.wolf@alumni.weizmann.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6405281

Yang Zhou

PhD from Institute of Theoretical Physics, in Chinese Academy of Sciences

Research field: string theory, quantum field theory

Under the supervision of Prof. Jacob Sonnenschein

Email: yangzhou1984@gmail.com

Post Doc - Deliang ZHONG

Deliang Zhong

PhD from Laboratory of Physics, Ecole Normale Supérieure & Sorbonne University, Paris, France

Research field: Quantum integrability, scattering amplitudes

Hosted by: Dr. Amit Sever, Prof. Jacob Sonnenschein

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive