Research Staff

updated: 24.02.2021

 

Israel Mardor

Israel Mardor

Email: mardor@tauex.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6407417

Yan Benhammou

Email: ybenham@post.tau.ac.il,  Phone: +972-3-6407722

Physics Postdoc - Shrobona Bagchi

Shrobona Bagchi

PhD from Harish-Chandra Research Institute, India

Research Field: Time, weak measurements. and correlations in quantum physics

Hosted by: Professor Lev Vaidman

Email: shrobonab@mail.tau.ac.il

Physics Postdoc - Emilie Bertholet

Emilie Bertholet

PhD from Sorbonne University, Paris, France

Research field: High Energy Experimental Particle Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Abner Soffer

Email: http://emibertholet@mail.tau.ac.il

Physics Postdoc - Andrea Caputo

Andrea Caputo

PhD from University of Valencia

Research field: Physics Beyond the Standard Model

Hosted by: Dr. Michael Geller & Prof. Tomer Volansky

Email: andrea0292@hotmail.it

Physics Postdoc - Boping Chen

Boping Chen

PhD from Iowa State University

Research field: Experimental Particle Physics

Hosted by: Dr. Liron Barak

Email: boping.chen@cern.ch

Post Doc - Yann Gouttenoire

Yann Gouttenoire

PhD from DESY, Hamburg, Germany

Research field: Heavy thermal Dark Matter, first-order phase transitions, strongly-coupled theories, gravitational waves

Hosted by: Dr. Michael Geller & Prof. Tomer Volansky

Email: yann.gouttenoire@gmail.com

Post Doc - Andrea Leonardo Guerrieri

Andrea Leonardo Guerrieri

PhD from Tor Vergata University, Rome, Italy

Research field: Bootstrap and scattering amplitudes

Hosted by: Dr. Amit Sever & Prof. Jacob Sonnenschein

Email: andrea.leonardo.guerrieri@gmail.com

Post Doc - Shan Huang

Shan Huang

PhD from Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, CAS

Research field: laser induced nonlinear QED phenomena

Hosted by: Prof. Halina Abramowicz

Email: shan@tauex.tau.ac.il

Julian Kahlbow

Julian Kahlbow

PhD from TU Darmstadt, Germany

Research field: Experimental Nuclear Structure Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Eli Piasetzky

Email: juliank@mail.tau.ac.il

Post Doc - Tim Kolar

Tim Kolar

PhD from University of Ljubljana

Research field: Experimental Nuclear Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Eliazer Piasetzky and Prof. Jechiel Lichtenstadt

Email: tim.kolar.tk@gmail.com

Post Doc - Tyler Thomas Kutz

Tyler Thomas Kutz

PhD from Stony Brook University

Research field: Experimental nuclear physics

Hosted by: Prof. Eliazer Piasetzky

Email: tkutz@mit.edu

Post Doc - Sida Lu

Sida Lu

PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research field: Beyond the Standard Model Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Tomer Volansky and Dr. Michael Geller

Email: lusida1992@gmail.com

Post Doc - Margaret Lutz

Margaret Lutz (a Zuckerman Fellowship fellow)

PhD from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Research field: long-lived particles at ATLAS

Hosted by: Prof. Abner Soffer

Email: margaret.susan.lutz@cern.ch

Minakshi Nayak

Minakshi Nayak

PhD from IIT Madras, India

Research Field: Experimental High Energy Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Abner Soffer

Email: minakshi@tauex.tau.ac.il

Post Doc - Ranjit Kumar Nayak

Ranjit Kumar Nayak

PhD from Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India

Research Field: Experimental High Energy Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Halina Abramowicz

Email: ranjit.nayak@cern.ch

Post Doc - Nadav Joseph Outmezguine

Nadav Joseph Outmezguine

PhD from Tel-Aviv University

Research Field: Cosmological and astrophysical probes of dark matter

Hosted by: Prof. Tomer Volansky

Email: nadavo@tauex.tau.ac.il

Post Doc - Michael Ridley

Michael Ridley

PhD from - Imperial College London

Research Field: The Many Worlds Interpretation of Quantum Mechanics

Hosted by: Prof. Lev Vaidman

Email: mikeridleyphysics@gmail.com

Sourav Dey

Sourav Dey

PhD from Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, India

Research field: High Energy Experimental Particle Physics

Hosted by: Prof. Abner Soffer

Email: souravdey@tauex.tau.ac.il

Chen Sun

Chen Sun

PhD from Virginia Tech

Research Field: Beyond the Standard Model particle physics, boson star and gravitational wave, cosmology

Hosted by Prof. Tomer Volansky, Dr. Michael Geller

Email: sunchen8635@gmail.com

Postdoc - Sho Uemura

Sho Uemura

PhD from Stanford University

Research field: Particle Physics

Hosted by: Dr. Liron Barak, Prof. Erez Etzion, Prof. Tomer Volansky

Email: meeg@slac.stanford.edu

Post Doc - Deliang ZHONG

Deliang Zhong

PhD from Laboratory of Physics, Ecole Normale Supérieure & Sorbonne University, Paris, France

Research field: Quantum integrability, scattering amplitudes

Hosted by: Dr. Amit Sever, Prof. Jacob Sonnenschein

Email: deliangzhong@mail.tau.ac.il

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive