Graduate Students

 

Name

Degree

Supervisor

Research Field

Email

Itamar Levy

PhD

Aharon Levy + Halina Abramowicz

R&D of a luminosity detector for a e+e- linear collider

itamar@alzt.tau.ac.il

Amir Stern

PhD

Aharon Levy + Halina Abramowicz

Study of Deeply Virtual Compton Scattering at HERA with the ZEUS detector

amir@alzt.tau.ac.il

Tom Yahav

MSc

Amit Sever

QFT and String Theory

tomyahav@gmail.com

Yosef Mosbacher

MSc

Benjamin Svetitsky

Composite Higgs Model in Lattice Gauge Theory

joe.mosbacher@gmail.com

Nadav Tamir

MSc

Liron Barak

Search for BSM Higgs decaying to taus

nadavtamir@mail.tau.ac.il

Uriel Barron

MSc

Liron Barak

R&D of ATLAS TDAQ for HL-LHC

uriel.barron@gmail.com

Ran Ber

PhD

Benni Reznik

Measurement of Evolution, Correlations and States In Quantum Theory

ranber01@gmail.com

Shay Leizerovich

PhD

Benni Reznik

Quantum Simulation of High Energy Physics in a Bulk

shaylez@gmail.com

Israel Yaron

PhD

Eliezer Piasetzky

Polarization Transfer to the Proton from d(e, e p)n at High Missing Momentum

israel_yaron@yahoo.com

David Izraeli

PhD

Eliezer Piasetzky

Optimizing ion beams for therapy

davidizraeli@post.tau.ac.il

Erez Cohen

PhD

Eliezer Piasetzky

Short-range interactions of nucleons (protons and neutrons) inside the nuclei, to be studied with the use of accelerated electrons and static light-nuclei targets

erezcoh4@mail.tau.ac.il

Meytal Duer

PhD

Eliezer Piasetzky

Short Range Correlations

meytaldu@gmail.com

Mor Olivenboim

MSc

Eliezer Piasetzky

 

moroli313@gmail.com

Gilad Mizrachi

PhD

Erez Etzion

Search for long lived particles and Detectors R&D

giladmiz01@gmail.com

Hadar Cohen

PhD

Erez Etzion

Search for charged Higgs and search for Higgs to charm

Hadar.Cohen@cern.ch

Guy Koren

PhD

Erez Etzion

Search for decays of BSM Higgs to charm

guy.koren@cern.ch

David Reekier

PhD

Erez Etzion

Physics BSM with LHC

davidreikher@mail.tau.ac.il

Orr Abramoff

MSc

Liron Barak & Erez Etzion

Search for DM with SENSEI

orrmeira@gmail.com

Elkana Porat

PhD

Ishay Pomerantz

Relativistic Optics with Plasma Mirrors

elkanaporat@gmail.com

Raz Halifa-Levy

PhD

Ishay Pomerantz

Lensless Imaging with High Intensity Extreme UV Light

razhalifa@gmail.com

Itamar Cohen

PhD

Ishay Pomerantz

Laser-Neutron generation

itamar.oarb@gmail.com

Dolev Reitman

MSc

Ishay Pomerantz

High intensity laser-mater interaction at a high repetition rate

rdolev@gmail.com

Omry Noam

MSc

Ishay Pomerantz

Laser-based Fast Neutron Radiography

omrynoam@gmail.com

Michal Elkind

MSc

Ishay Pomerantz

Radiation Damage studies with Intense lasers

michal.elkind@gmail.com

Ariel Danan

PhD

Lev Vaidman + Shimshon Bar-Ad

Experimental Study of the Past of Quantum Particle

arieldan@post.tau.ac.il

Nimrod Benshalom

MSc

Lev Vaidman + Shimshon Bar-Ad

Applying two-state vector approach for optics

numery@gmail.com

Alon Ben Israel

MSc

Lev Vaidman

Analysis of the meaning of weak values

alonbe2@mail.tau.ac.il

Gregory Reznik

MSc

Lev Vaidman

Study of properties of pre and postselected quantum systems

gregory8@mail.tau.ac.il

Roy Ben Israel

PhD

Nisan Itzhaki

Quantum Black Holes

elbentzo@gmail.com

Lior Liram

PhD

Nisan Itzhaki

Black holes in string theory

ragzani@gmail.com

Dean Carmi

PhD

Jacob Sonnenschein

Holographic Entanglement Entropy

carmidea@post.tau.ac.il

Dorin Weissman

PhD

Jacob Sonnenschein

String models of hadrons

dorinw@mail.tau.ac.il

Omer Ben Ami

PhD

Shimon Yankielowicz + Jacob Sonnenschein

Aspects of Gauge / Gravity Duality

omerbenami@gmail.com

Avia Raviv

PhD

Yaron Oz

Aspects in Quantum Field Theory and Gravity

aviaravi@mail.tau.ac.il

Adiel Meyer

PhD

Yaron Oz

Quantum Field Theory Hydrodynamics and Holography

adielmb@gmail.com

Itamar Hason

PhD

Yaron Oz

Quantum Field Theories, Gravity and Hydrodynamics

itamarhason@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive