Prestigious Grants recipients

Researchers from the School of Physics won respectful grants, including two ERC starting grants

Prestigious Grants recipients - Dr. Liron Barak and Dr.  Benny Trakhtenbrot

We are proud of Dr. Liron Barak and Dr. Benny Trakhtenbrot who joined the School of Physics and Astronomy in the last couple of years and recently received the prestigious ERC starting grants, Liron for “Boosting the discovery using τs in the ATLAS detector at the Large Hadron Collider” and Benny for “The Missing Pieces of the SMBH Accretion Puzzle: Revealing Extreme Accretion Modes”.


This is added to the long list of recipients of the ISF various grants: Naomi Oppenheimer, Rennan Barkana, Amit Sever, Hadas Soifer, Eli Piasetzky, Roy Beck-Barkay, Alik Palevsky, Alon Ron, Roni Ilan and Yoram Dagan.


Congratulations to all !

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>